Information Media & Technology Standards

MPS Information Media/techology Standards


Standards from five organizations shape and define the focus of school libraries, media specialists and information media technology programs. All listings below are links to websites.

American Association of School Librarians (AASL)

ISTE (International Society for Technology in Eduacation) for Students

ISTE for Teachers

ITEM (Information and Technology Educators of Minnesota) formally MEMO

Minnesota Department of Education State Standards

Future Ready Librarians